2017 Board of Directors Election Results

Colorado Springs, Colo. – Farm Credit of Southern Colorado held its Annual Stockholder Meeting on May 19 in Colorado Springs.  The stockholders of the Association elected three board members.  Incumbents Gary Pautler, Burlington; John Negley, Eads and Kent Price, Monte Vista were all elected to serve three year terms.

The Board of Directors is comprised of 12 members:  10 stockholder-elected directors and two appointed directors.  The board has authority and responsibility to direct the operations of the Association.

Elections were also held for the 2018 Nominating Committee.  The following were elected to serve on the 2018 Nominating Committee: Kane Cody, Steven Ptolemy, Brian Neufeld, Scot Schaefer and Matthew Seger.  They will meet next spring to select candidates for the 2018 director and nominating committee elections.


Farm Credit of Southern Colorado’s mission is to provide innovative financial solutions to a diverse rural America one relationship at a time.  They have branches in Burlington, Colorado Springs, La Junta, Lamar, Limon and Monte Vista.  For more information, visit www.aglending.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *